Fandom

77 Days

Let's Talk About Systems

264pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments14 Share


Let's Talk About Systems, A.K.A. LTAS, is a tumblr that posts a gif each day relating to the countdown video released that day, starting from How to Pronounce 20. The name is a repeated phrase from the 36 speech.

Relation to PBEdit

MageRage

Evidence of LTAS being observed to have posted in advance of PB

On the 6th of September, LTAS was observed posted a gif containing accurate information about that day's countdown video before PB had released it[1]. As this would require foreknowledge that trolls or parodists almost certainly wouldn't have, LTAS has been confirmed as directly related to PB & VR.

Countdown sonnetEdit

Text in the gifs from 14 onwards composes a sonnet.

CommunicationEdit

If LTAS is messaged by sending them "fan mail" via tumblr, they will respond by sending a message back, usually around 2 PM Eastern, containing a link to a Pronunciation Book video (see external links for documentation of all such communications with LTAS thus far).

Image Upload TimestampsEdit

Tumblr stores the last modified time on uploaded images as the time the image was uploaded, even if the publish time of the post is scheduled for another time (such as 9:55am each day). By looking at the Last-Modified: header for each image we see the following times:

  • 1 Last-Modified: Mon, 16 Sep 2013 00:26:59 GMT -> Sun Sep 15 20:26:59 EDT 2013
  • 2 Last-Modified: Mon, 16 Sep 2013 00:25:31 GMT -> Sun Sep 15 20:25:31 EDT 2013
  • 3 Last-Modified: Mon, 16 Sep 2013 00:23:36 GMT -> Sun Sep 15 20:23:36 EDT 2013
  • 4 Last-Modified: Mon, 16 Sep 2013 00:22:22 GMT -> Sun Sep 15 20:22:22 EDT 2013
  • 5 Last-Modified: Mon, 16 Sep 2013 00:21:24 GMT -> Sun Sep 15 20:21:24 EDT 2013
  • 6 Last-Modified: Mon, 16 Sep 2013 00:20:14 GMT -> Sun Sep 15 20:20:14 EDT 2013
  • 7 Last-Modified: Mon, 16 Sep 2013 00:18:51 GMT -> Sun Sep 15 20:18:51 EDT 2013
  • 8 Last-Modified: Mon, 16 Sep 2013 00:17:21 GMT -> Sun Sep 15 20:17:21 EDT 2013
  • 9 Last-Modified: Sat, 14 Sep 2013 00:38:23 GMT -> Fri Sep 13 20:38:23 EDT 2013
  • 10 Last-Modified: Sat, 14 Sep 2013 00:37:36 GMT -> Fri Sep 13 20:37:36 EDT 2013
  • 11 Last-Modified: Fri, 13 Sep 2013 03:07:40 GMT -> Thu Sep 12 23:07:40 EDT 2013
  • 12 Last-Modified: Tue, 10 Sep 2013 02:39:38 GMT -> Mon Sep  9 22:39:38 EDT 2013
  • 13  Last-Modified: Tue, 10 Sep 2013 02:38:03 GMT  ->   Mon Sep  9 22:38:03 EDT 2013
  • 14  Last-Modified: Tue, 10 Sep 2013 02:36:47 GMT  ->   Mon Sep  9 22:36:47 EDT 2013
  • 15  Last-Modified: Mon, 09 Sep 2013 13:10:44 GMT  ->   Mon Sep  9 09:10:44 EDT 2013
  • 16  Last-Modified: Sun, 08 Sep 2013 13:51:17 GMT  ->   Sun Sep  8 09:51:17 EDT 2013
  • 17  Last-Modified: Sat, 07 Sep 2013 07:29:08 GMT  ->   Sat Sep  7 03:29:08 EDT 2013
  • 18  Last-Modified: Fri, 06 Sep 2013 13:32:49 GMT  ->   Fri Sep  6 09:32:49 EDT 2013
  • 19  Last-Modified: Thu, 05 Sep 2013 01:44:47 GMT  ->   Wed Sep  4 21:44:47 EDT 2013
  • 20  Last-Modified: Wed, 04 Sep 2013 13:31:34 GMT  ->   Wed Sep  4 09:31:34 EDT 2013

These times do not seem to coorelate with the times that the videos were created according to the Video Creation Timestamp Page. Several of the times also occur during early work hours, which is a different pattern than for the videos. This may suggest that another person is making the images.

The Avatar image (avatar_..._128.png) creation and modification time is 2013-09-04T00:05:57-04:00 (image metadata), which is consistent with the file timestamp, 2013:09:04 04:05:58 GMT. The title image (lets.png) doesn't contain time tags, but its timestamp is 2013:09:04 03:47:07 GMT. According to the metadata, both images were created using Adobe ImageReady.

GIF GalleryEdit

Below is a gallery of stills from the gifs LTAS posted.

TriviaEdit

  • Each gif contains the corresponding video countdown number before the text. Oddly enough, video 1, the narration for which is "I find you in the grace of cyberspace", does not appear include the corresponding number.

External LinksEdit

ReferencesEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.